view cart menu separator categories menu separator faq
advanced search
categories  > Digital Downloads (43)
Boy Allies 12 eBooks

Boy Allies 12 eBooks

Price: $4.99 currently not available     
Feedback: 100%, 6 sales Ask seller a question
Shipping: US-Mainland: free (more destinations)
Seller's Country: India
Condition: Brand new
Payment with:
*The store has not been updated recently. You may want to contact the merchant to confirm the availability of the product.
The Boy Allies books were the creation of the A.L. Burt group and were published under the pen-names of "Ensign Robert L. Drake" and "Clair W. Hayes."

There were actually two groups of Boy Allies, one on land, fighting with whatever allied army would have them against the beastly Huns, and one at sea, serving the British and American Navies.

The Allies on land Chester Crawford and Hal Paine had a busy time moving from the Marne to the Carpathians, where they fought alongside the Cossacks, to the Aisne, to the Alps, to the Somme, Verdun, Vimy Ridge, Chateau-Thierry, and ending up the war as aides to Marshal Foch.

The Allies at sea, Frank Chadwick and Jack Templeton, saw service at Jutland, in the North Sea and Baltic. They began fighting against the Huns, destroying whole squadrons and upgrading their own ship considerably. They had a number of ships sunk out from under them but always prevailed, even against enemy saboteurs. They also managed to get involved in submarine warfare and in bombing German civilians.

These are classic Books with strong characters and amazing action adventure episodes making them a thrilling read for young boys.

Boy Allies Series ( 12 eBooks)

At Jutland
At Liege
At Verdun
Balkan Campaign
Firing Line
Great Peril
Uncle Sams Cruisers
Under the Sea
Under Two Flags
Victorious Fleets
With Haig in Flanders
Other Products from nichetouche:View all products
Treasury of Quiet Talks S D GORDON 8 eBooks
Illustrated English Fairy Tales eBook
Works of Edgar Allan Poe
Bulfinch Mythology
French Indian War Series eBooks
288 Fairy Tales of All Lands
Barsetshire Chronicles
Adventures of Richard Hannay
Forsyte Saga Chronicles
Complete Mapp & Lucia Series eBooks
Last Updated: 15 Feb 2012 03:02:00 PST home  |  about  |  terms  |  contact
Powered by eCRATER - a free online store builder